Damn it's cold in here!



If it is one thing that pisses me off to the heights of pissivity it is rude ass self absorbed people. People who are so oblivious to the wants and needs of others that they could really give a f*#k about you, how you feel and or how their behavior impacts you. I realize that everyone has the potential to get on a nerve every now and then....but, I am taking issue in this post with repeat offenders. Perhaps it is because I, for so long, operated from this standpoint of self absorption that I get so incensed by this breed - but whatever the case....they piss me off.

You know the kind- people who find a way to revert every conversation you have with them, back to their favorite subject of THEM! People who complain all the damn time about how they have been slighted or wronged and just cant let shit go. People who insist upon having their way or having their two cents be heard, even when you have agreed that they are right, have been right and will always be right. Last but not least people, like my rude ass co-worker, who walked her happy ass into MY office today and turned the air-conditioner on full blast without asking my permission! Had papers on my bulletin board flapping in the wind it was blowing so hard. I was cold as f*&k and those of you who know me know that I DO NOT like to be cold.

Growing up, my grandmother did not like the air-conditioner to blow directly on her- said she had thin blood. Well, I must have inherited my thin blood from granny, bc I would much rather be hot than cold on any given day. When I proposed that we turn the one air conditioner off and another, on the other side of the room on, this heifer had the nasty ass gall to pull a tissue from under her armpit, wipe it and make a face and say "well, I don't know if that will work." To keep from cussing her ass out, I announced (with an attitude) that I was leaving and started packing up my laptop. She then jumped up to turn the air off and started becoming a little more optimistic about the promise of my initial suggestion.

First of all, it was like 9:00 a.m, she is lucky that I did not just go and turn the shit off, sans suggestion, in the first damn place. Suffice it to say, I left my office and went to another office in another school where only the janitors and secretaries were in....it is summer time and school is out for most people. I left her, and her ice sickle laden apologies in the damn dust.

This chick is one of the same offenders who is always asking me personal questions about my life, giving me far too much information about hers and just all around getting on my nerves at work. One time, she went out to dinner with a group of us and did not have enough money! WTF! Typically, I don't socialize with work folk after work, unless we are real cool. On that occasion, she reminded me why. Typically, I do not let folks at work and their shananigans get to me as she did today. Knowing me, I am sure that by tomorrow I will have softened a bit on my extreme pissivity with her. For now, I pray that she and her sweaty arm pits stay the hell away from me.

Forgive me ya'll, I just had to get that out....thanks for listening,

Signed,
Cold ass KC

Comments

Jay said…
These "offenders" are everywhere...hun, its not just you...they have taken over the world it seems!!!!

Ignore them if you can or just plainly tell then how it is like you did.

The best action is to brush them off...they are not worth worrying over...don't waste your time

I get your thing about the cold...i cannot stand it. A guy in my office once open the windows in winter....!!! i responded by putting on my winter coat scarf and starting coughing like i was about to keel over and die...he quickly shut it!!! LOL

Nice blog...first time here
Thanks for stopping by! I was recently admiring your blog's layout....i will be sure to stop back by to read more. I like the dramatic effect of the scarf, coat and cough action....i'll make a note of that for future reference- smile.
James Tubman said…
tell em why u mad kc lol

unfortunately in my world there is no shortage of butt holes

sometimes its difficult to phase them out especially when you have to work with them

don't you just hate the way they irk you lol

maybe they are q test from god or something

just wish I didn't have to deal with them every day
James,I think you are ABSOLUTELY right....these folks must be tests from God. I guess they just sharpen us, let us know that we still have work to do.

I have to laugh at myself after I have let one of them infiltrate the force field, brush it off, forgive myself for showing my behind and try to do better next time. But, it really was cold- LOL
Anonymous said…
kind of reminds me of the person i was sharing a hotel room with who decided to try to get a frog out of her throat at 5:00 in the freakin morning while on vacation!!!! it took her about 30 minutes to hack that thing up, sideways, and finally out to her liking and then she walks out the bathroom and says "i know i was loud, did i wake you???" WTF you think??? self-absorbed, self-centered people SUCK EGGS!!! LMAO

your sistah friend...FJ
Okay FJ...now maybe you have learned your lesson about inviting all these stow away's on your vacations. A vacation is meant to get away from ________(fill in the blank with whatever irks you), not bring ______ (see above blank) with you! lol
Anonymous said…
i know right! thank God i had a GREAT companion on my April trip and a GREAT companion on my July trip to balance out the other "not so great people". LESSON LEARNED!!! LOL

Popular posts from this blog

Pretty Wings

Nobody Beats the Biz!

La Isla de Encanta