"No body move, no body get hurt"




So here is a dramatization of how an I.M session between my girlfriend and I went the other day after, to her dismay, I referenced a particular man in whom I am interested as being merely a "friend."



Her:...... I will ask offhanded, why the term "friend" and speaking so generically about your man??? Why would you call him a "friend", I thought he was your man?


Me: 'cause he is not my man.


Her: Oh, my misunderstanding. I thought "my boo", "my baby", etc. were synonymous with "my man". Hence, me taking my butt to counseling and trying to understand this adult dating stuff.......LMAO.


Me: LOL- No. I would agree that such words might be synonomous. However, I do not recall ever referring to him in this way. I typically refrain from using such descriptors, unless speaking to the object of my affections directly and in jest. Perhaps I am too careful, too jaded and need some counseling too! LOL


Her: Oh no, no, no mami! I distinctely remember, when you first started seeing him, you said something about him being your boo.


Me: Okay, I very well may have- but, if I did, I surely meant it tounge and cheek. Suffice it to say, we are now dead square in the grips of that stage of a relationhip I like to call "no body move, no body get hurt." You know the one where no body dares be the first to bring up 'the status' of the relationship- God forbid, where it is heading, lest they bust a "move" prematurely and run the risk of "getting hurt" LOL ....I think I will blog about that.....come to think of it, I just did.

Comments

my bad. LOL. nice blog chk me out one day if u can and i will be back sister

Popular posts from this blog

Pretty Wings

Nobody Beats the Biz!

La Isla de Encanta